Archive for February 1st, 2012

February 1, 2012

You’re Awesome, So I’m in a Pink Dress. #BeTheChange

by sexythinker

I’ve been meaning to do a follow up post to our Serve Hope Tweet-a-thon. It’s way late but worth the wait.

Thank you.

On November 10th we did a “Tweet-a-thon” for Serve Hope raising money for Share Our Strength who aims to end childhood hunger in America and The Global Hope Network who is transforming some of the poorest villages around the world. You can read more about that in this post “Serve Hope Tweet-a-thon Today. Amanda for the 1st Time Since Grade School in a PINK DRESS?”

Our Be The Change Influencers Team, our communities on Twitter and all of the amazing people who donated prizes and money absolutely blew me away with your support. That day we exceeded our goal raising over $6,000 to apply to making meaningful change with important causes.

Holding up my end of the bargain. Here is the video of me in the PINK DRESS.

(I tried to make sure I thanked everyone who participated so please let me know if I’ve left anyone out)

Amazing work gang.