Looking For Compelling Examples And Stories Of how Social Media Has Made A Difference In Your Life.

by sexythinker

I’m preparing for a few keynotes and talks that I’ll be doing over the next few weeks.  I always like to share real life stories of the positive impact Social Media has had in people’s lives.  I have many examples of how this space has changed my life but I want to hear from you.  I’m looking for compelling examples and inspiring stories of how Social Media has made an difference in your life.

Pleas share…

Much love,

A

8 Comments to “Looking For Compelling Examples And Stories Of how Social Media Has Made A Difference In Your Life.”

  1. Hello Amanda, this is a great topic and question. You will receive many great examples. Here is mine. I joined Twitter on March 13th, 2009. One of the first tweets I read was from @Tipsforwriters. I visited Joel Heffner’s website and after reading one of his articles, I decided to start a blog. That was a big day for me. Through Twitter, I hired a personal coach who helped me uncover and appreciate my talents. From that discovery I created my first ever YouTube video. Social Media allowed for me to share my work, meet fantastic people and find my voice.

    • Good Morning Amanda

      I’ve to say I’m still leaning social media and
      social networking.

      I started on myspace and some 1 there told me about a site I could do what I was doing on Myspace but get paid for it.

      I joined Yuwie about about after it started.
      There I learned I can do so much and not have
      to count on no body but me.

      I all so meant my mentor there. Stan Faryna who
      has been pushing me to do thing I would have never dreamed of doing. Since I’ve met Stan I’ve started blogging, doing Twitter, joined Facebook.
      Even talking and networking with business people I would never have though of doing before.

      I’ve really started thing about my feature and where I’ll be going and what I want to do.

      I’ve Twitter to thank for meting you Amanda
      and even learning more thing from you.

      So just a thanks for ever thing you done.

    • Social Media has been wonderful for me. I grew up in So. Cal. and moved to Ohio in 1992. I lost track of so many friends from Jr. high and high school. I had searched on sites in the past like Classmates but never had much luck finding people. Facebook has totally changed that. A huge group of High School classmates on FB decided to do an informal get together this summer. It allowed me to locate my former best friend from 7th grade! We talk or text almost daily now.
      There are many other people that I really did not even know well in school but with FB where you can post photos, IM etc I’ve become close to some really great people.
      There was even a girl from my Jr. High that tried to kick my ass in 7th grade, I have no clue why, but we are now buddies! lol So anything is possible!!
      I’ve been going through a very painful divorce and with my family being so far away this has offered me a wonderful support system and reconnected me with many friends.
      Even in my own community of Dayton I’ve met and gotten to know so many more people and learn of fun events because of this medium. I’ve gone out places around town and people I’ve never met in person are like, hey, I saw your photos from your Hawaii trip or your weekend in Vegas, looks like you had a blast…that is pretty cool!

  2. I started with FohBoh, then Talent Revolution.
    I can’t get enough of Social Media and the Social
    Networking Marketing.

    I have been introduced to so many creative geniuses and I consider them all friends.
    You’re at the top of the list, Amanda.

    Thank you.

  3. @giselle Congratulation’s on investing in YOU.
    @bonnie My pleasure. The collaboration online is priceless
    @birdy Thank you for sharing. When I first joined FB I said “I don’t really want to run into folks from HS.” I went to 3 different HS and so I didn’t have many close relationships. Recently however it’s been really nice reconnecting with a few people from school and I’m glad I did too.

  4. I started my site 5 months ago, and decided that the only marketing I was going to do would come through Twitter, a platform I had never tried before.

    Instead of using it as a marketing tool, however, it quickly became a place for me to meet thousands of people, hundreds of fans, and quite a few good friends.

    I’ve been exposed to some of the most charitable, caring, intelligent people through that service, and the relationships I’ve established there have influenced the success of my project far more than anything else.

    Plus I met you there, Amanda . . . so no matter what else happens from here on out, I’ll consider it a win. :)

  5. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking your feeds too now, Thanks.

  6. I don’t know If I said it already but …Great site…keep up the good work. :) I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, :)

    A definite great read….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

